Paralives on Mac

Paralives runs on Mac with an Apple M2 or newer. See the needs, the price, and what Early Access means for you.

Yes. The Paralives FAQ says the game is sold on Steam for PC and Mac while it is in Early Access. The Steam page lists Windows and macOS. It lists May 25, 2026 as the Early Access release date.

The game needs a Mac with an Apple chip. The lowest chip on the Steam page is the Apple M2. An Intel Mac or an M1 Mac is below the listed minimum.

The price is $39.99 on the Steam page. The page shows a 20% discount to $31.99 that ends on October 15. Sales end, so check the page on the day you buy.

PartMinimumRecommended
ChipApple M2Apple M3
Memory12 GB16 GB
GraphicsApple M2 graphicsApple M3 graphics
macOSBig Sur 11 or newerBig Sur 11 or newer

The Steam page says that the game requires an Apple processor. Our Paralives system requirements guide covers Windows too and shows how to check your chip.

No. The game is in Early Access. The Steam page says the developers estimate about two years before version 1.0. It says to expect bugs, unbalanced features, and missing content.

The page lists planned additions: pets, cars, boats, weather, and a town creation tool. A plan is not a promise of a date. The Steam page gives no date for them.

The price rises as content is added, according to the Steam page. A buyer today pays less than a buyer after version 1.0. The studio also pledges no paid DLC. The FAQ says: “there will only ever be free updates!”

For the timing of the full release, read Paralives release date. For the DLC pledge, read does Paralives have DLC.

The Steam page shows two review scores. All English reviews are Very Positive, with 90% of 14,618 positive. Reviews of the last 30 days are Mostly Positive, with 79% of 476 positive.

The Steam page quotes PC Gamer. PC Gamer wrote that the game “still feels very early in development, but its potential is blinding.”

The reviews cover all systems. The Steam page gives no Mac-only score. We do not know how Mac players rate the game.

The FAQ says players can share creations, custom content, and mods through the Steam Workshop. It also says script mods are not planned.

The FAQ does not state a Mac difference. We found no source for a limit on a Mac. Read Paralives mods for the full state.

It depends on what you like. The three games are at different stages.

PointParalivesinZOIThe Sims 4
Mac minimum chipApple M2Apple M1See EA
Price of the base game$39.99, Early Access$39.99, Early AccessFree, add-ons paid
Paid DLCPledged neverNot stated hereYes, many packs
Steam statusEarly AccessEarly AccessReleased

The EA page lists Mac downloads for The Sims 4 in the EA app, but it does not list Mac requirements. Check the pack pages for them. We also did not read the Mac needs of The Sims 4 in this post.

Compare more in inZOI vs Paralives and inZOI on Mac.

  • The Sims 4. It is free, and the EA page lists a Mac download. Read The Sims 4 on a Mac.
  • inZOI. It starts at an Apple M1 according to Steam. See inZOI on Mac.
  • LifeSim. It runs in a browser on any Mac. It is a different game. You live one life with AI characters. It has no house builder. See how to play LifeSim. You are on the LifeSim blog, so weigh this with care.

More choices are in games like Paralives.

Does Paralives run on M1?

The Steam page lists M2 as the minimum. An M1 is below it. The studio does not say that the game fails on an M1.

Is Paralives on the Mac App Store?

We found it on Steam only. The FAQ says PC and Mac on Steam.

Is Paralives on iPad or iPhone?

The FAQ says there is no phone or tablet version.

Is there a console version?

The FAQ says there are no console plans now. Read Paralives on console.

Keep reading

All posts